close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Cannabis Access in Illinois

2020-01-13 18:30:00 2020-01-13 19:30:00 America/Chicago Cannabis Access in Illinois Warren-Newport Public Library

Monday, January 13
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-13 18:30:00 2020-01-13 19:30:00 America/Chicago Cannabis Access in Illinois Learn what legalized marijuana means for you and your community. Get the most recent information regarding both the Medical Cannabis Program and Adult Access (aka Recreational). Warren-Newport Public Library

Learn what legalized marijuana means for you and your community. Get the most recent information regarding both the Medical Cannabis Program and Adult Access (aka Recreational).

Learn what legalized marijuana means for you and your community. Get the most recent information regarding both the Medical Cannabis Program and Adult Access (aka Recreational). Ask questions, share your concerns and receive support and guidance. Kirsten Velasco will explain the history, science and clarify regarding Hemp/CBD/THC. Find out why so many are adding this ancient medicine to their other health strategies. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Adult Program/Class |

TAGS: | mental health | health | cannabis |

Warren-Newport Public Library

askus@wnpl.info
Phone: 847-244-5150

Hours
We're closed Saturday July 11
We're closed Sunday July 12
We're closed Monday July 13
We're closed Tuesday July 14
We're closed Wednesday July 15
We're closed Thursday July 16
We're closed Friday July 17
We're closed Saturday July 18
Mon, Jul 06 Closed
Tue, Jul 07 Closed
Wed, Jul 08 Closed
Thu, Jul 09 Closed
Fri, Jul 10 Closed
Sat, Jul 11 Closed
Sun, Jul 12 Closed

About the library

Founded in 1973, the award-winning Warren-Newport Public Library serves a population of approximately 60,000 within a 55-square mile area. The library offers books, movies, and music in the collections and engaging programs for all ages. WNPL also provides many educational and entertaining online resources, including ebooks, eaudiobooks, streaming media and research databases.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jul 11, All day

Sat, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jul 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Jul 13, All day

Mon, Jul 13, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, Jul 13, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, Jul 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jul 14, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 14, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Offsite

Wed, Jul 15, All day

Wed, Jul 15, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 16, All day

Thu, Jul 16, All day

Mon, Jul 20, All day

Mon, Jul 20, All day
Lobby
Registration opens Monday, July 13 2020 at 9:00am

Mon, Jul 20, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Registration opens Monday, July 13 2020 at 9:00am

Tue, Jul 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 21, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Tue, Jul 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 22, All day

Wed, Jul 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Jul 22, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 23, All day

Thu, Jul 23, All day

Thu, Jul 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Jul 25, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 27, All day

Mon, Jul 27, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 28, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, Jul 29, All day

Wed, Jul 29, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jul 30, All day

Thu, Jul 30, All day

Thu, Jul 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Offsite

Tue, Aug 04, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Wed, Aug 05, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Offsite

Sat, Aug 08, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Aug 10, 1:30pm - 2:30pm