close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 97 Seats Remaining

Author Visit: Sahar Mustafah

2020-05-05 19:00:00 2020-05-05 21:00:00 America/Chicago Author Visit: Sahar Mustafah Warren-Newport Public Library

Tuesday, May 05
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-05-05 19:00:00 2020-05-05 21:00:00 America/Chicago Author Visit: Sahar Mustafah Chicago-based author Sarah Mustafah visits WNPL to talk about her new novel The Beauty of Your Face. Warren-Newport Public Library

Chicago-based author Sarah Mustafah visits WNPL to talk about her new novel The Beauty of Your Face.

Afaf, the daughter of Palestinian immigrants, is the principal of a school located in the Chicago suburbs. A shooter from the alt-right attacks the school and readers are swept along with Afaf's trauma both now and in her memories. Books will be available for signing and purchase. REGISTER

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events |

TAGS: | |

Warren-Newport Public Library

askus@wnpl.info
Phone: 847-244-5150

Hours
We're closed Monday March 30
We're closed Tuesday March 31
We're closed Wednesday April 01
We're closed Thursday April 02
We're closed Friday April 03
We're closed Saturday April 04
We're closed Sunday April 05
We're closed Monday April 06
Mon, Mar 30 Closed
Tue, Mar 31 Closed
Wed, Apr 01 Closed
Thu, Apr 02 Closed
Fri, Apr 03 Closed
Sat, Apr 04 Closed
Sun, Apr 05 Closed

About the library

Founded in 1973, the award-winning Warren-Newport Public Library serves a population of approximately 60,000 within a 55-square mile area. The library offers books, movies, and music in the collections and engaging programs for all ages. WNPL also provides many educational and entertaining online resources, including ebooks, eaudiobooks, streaming media and research databases.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Mar 30, 9:15am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Mar 30, 3:15pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Mar 30, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Mar 30, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Meeting Room B

Canceled
Tue, Mar 31, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 31, 3:15pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, All day

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 3:15pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 03, 9:15am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 03, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 03, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 04, 9:15am - 1:30pm

Rescheduled
Sat, Apr 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
New date Saturday, April 18, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 04, 1:00pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Rescheduled
Sat, Apr 04, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
New date Saturday, April 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Sun, Apr 05, 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 06, 9:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 06, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytime Room

Mon, Apr 06, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Mon, Apr 06, 3:15pm - 6:00pm
Vault Monitor

Mon, Apr 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
The Flex

Tue, Apr 07, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Apr 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Apr 07, 3:15pm - 6:00pm
Vault Monitor

Tue, Apr 07, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Wed, Apr 08, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytime Room

Wed, Apr 08, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Offsite

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Apr 08, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Wed, Apr 08, 3:15pm - 6:00pm
Vault Monitor

Wed, Apr 08, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Point Monitor

Wed, Apr 08, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Study Room 6

Thu, Apr 09, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytime Room

Thu, Apr 09, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 10:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 09, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Point Maker Space

Thu, Apr 09, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Vault Monitor

Thu, Apr 09, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
The Flex
This event is full

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Apr 09, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
The Flex

Thu, Apr 09, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Storytime Room

Fri, Apr 10, 9:15am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Fri, Apr 10, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Fri, Apr 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Fri, Apr 10, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Vault Monitor

Sat, Apr 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storytime Room

Sat, Apr 11, 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Vault Monitor

Mon, Apr 13, 9:15am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Mon, Apr 13, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytime Room

Mon, Apr 13, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Rescheduled
Mon, Apr 13, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
New date Monday, April 20, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Apr 13, 3:15pm - 6:00pm
Vault Monitor

Canceled
Mon, Apr 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 14, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Apr 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Apr 14, 3:15pm - 6:00pm
Vault Monitor

Tue, Apr 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room B

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 15, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytime Room

Wed, Apr 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
The Flex

Wed, Apr 15, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Wed, Apr 15, 3:15pm - 6:00pm
Vault Monitor

Wed, Apr 15, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Point Monitor

Wed, Apr 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Study Room 6

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Apr 16, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytime Room

Thu, Apr 16, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
The Flex

Thu, Apr 16, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Vault Monitor

Thu, Apr 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
The Flex
This event is full

Thu, Apr 16, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Storytime Room

Fri, Apr 17, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Fri, Apr 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Fri, Apr 17, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Vault Monitor

Sat, Apr 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storytime Room

Sat, Apr 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Point Maker Space

Canceled
Sat, Apr 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Apr 18, 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Vault Monitor

Sun, Apr 19, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Vault Maker Space

Canceled
Sun, Apr 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Apr 20, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytime Room

Mon, Apr 20, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Mon, Apr 20, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Apr 20, 3:15pm - 6:00pm
Vault Monitor

Canceled
Mon, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 21, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Apr 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Apr 21, 3:15pm - 6:00pm
Vault Monitor

Tue, Apr 21, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Point Maker Space

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 21, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Wed, Apr 22, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytime Room

Wed, Apr 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Wed, Apr 22, 3:15pm - 6:00pm
Vault Monitor

Wed, Apr 22, 3:30pm - 7:30pm
Point Maker Space

Wed, Apr 22, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Point Monitor

Wed, Apr 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Study Room 6

Thu, Apr 23, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytime Room

Thu, Apr 23, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 23, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
The Flex

Thu, Apr 23, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
The Flex

Thu, Apr 23, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Vault Monitor

Thu, Apr 23, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Storytime Room

Thu, Apr 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
The Flex

Fri, Apr 24, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Fri, Apr 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Fri, Apr 24, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Vault Monitor

Sat, Apr 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storytime Room

Rescheduled
Sat, Apr 25, 10:00am - 3:00pm
New date Saturday, April 25, 11:00am - 4:00pm

Sat, Apr 25, 11:00am - 4:00pm
The Flex

Sat, Apr 25, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room B

Sat, Apr 25, 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Vault Monitor

Canceled
Sun, Apr 26, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Apr 27, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytime Room

Mon, Apr 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Mon, Apr 27, 3:15pm - 6:00pm
Vault Monitor

Mon, Apr 27, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Point Maker Space

Canceled
Mon, Apr 27, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 28, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Apr 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Apr 28, 3:15pm - 6:00pm
Vault Monitor

Tue, Apr 28, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
The Flex

Wed, Apr 29, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytime Room

Wed, Apr 29, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Wed, Apr 29, 3:15pm - 6:00pm
Vault Monitor

Wed, Apr 29, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Point Monitor

Wed, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Study Room 6

Wed, Apr 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
The Flex