Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Three Little Pigs STEM Challenge

Grades K-3

2022-07-25 10:00:00 2022-07-25 11:00:00 America/Chicago Three Little Pigs STEM Challenge Warren-Newport Public Library - Meeting Room A

Monday, July 25
10:00am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2022-07-25 10:00:00 2022-07-25 11:00:00 America/Chicago Three Little Pigs STEM Challenge Build the house that is the strongest and can withstand the gusts of wind! Warren-Newport Public Library - Meeting Room A

Build the house that is the strongest and can withstand the gusts of wind!

After listening to the story, the children will have the opportunity to build a house using a variety of materials and discover what materials are strong and what materials do not work very well and why?

AGE GROUP: | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | Youth Program/Class | Special Events |

TAGS: | |

Warren-Newport Public Library

askus@wnpl.info
Phone: 847-244-5150

Hours
Mon, Dec 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 05 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 06 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 07 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 08 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 09 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 10 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Founded in 1973, the award-winning Warren-Newport Public Library serves a population of approximately 60,000 within a 55-square mile area. The library offers books, movies, and music in the collections and engaging programs for all ages. WNPL also provides many educational and entertaining online resources, including ebooks, eaudiobooks, streaming media and research databases.

Upcoming events

Tue, Dec 05, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Dec 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Dec 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom (check email for link)

Thu, Dec 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Offsite

Tue, Dec 12, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Thu, Dec 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Link

Mon, Dec 18, 3:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Tue, Dec 19, 3:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Wed, Dec 20, 3:00pm - 7:00pm
The Flex

Wed, Jan 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
The Flex,Computer Cart / Adult (10)

Wed, Jan 03, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
The Flex

Wed, Jan 03, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A/B