Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Crafts Beyond the Beaten Path

Crafts Beyond the Beaten Path

Grades K-5

2022-06-15 13:00:00 2022-06-15 15:00:00 America/Chicago Crafts Beyond the Beaten Path Warren-Newport Public Library - Point Maker Space

Wednesday, June 15
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-06-15 13:00:00 2022-06-15 15:00:00 America/Chicago Crafts Beyond the Beaten Path Make a Father's Day Superhero! Warren-Newport Public Library - Point Maker Space

Warren-Newport Public Library

Point Maker Space

Make a Father's Day Superhero!

Drop by The Point anytime between 1:00 - 3:00pm to make a Father's Day gift for someone special.

While supplies last.  Registration not required.

AGE GROUP: | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | Youth Program/Class |

TAGS: | craft |

Warren-Newport Public Library

askus@wnpl.info
Phone: 847-244-5150

Hours
Mon, Sep 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 29 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 30 10:30AM to 5:00PM
(Delayed Opening)
Sun, Oct 01 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Founded in 1973, the award-winning Warren-Newport Public Library serves a population of approximately 60,000 within a 55-square mile area. The library offers books, movies, and music in the collections and engaging programs for all ages. WNPL also provides many educational and entertaining online resources, including ebooks, eaudiobooks, streaming media and research databases.

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 02, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Mon, Oct 02, 10:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room

Mon, Oct 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Tue, Oct 03, 9:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Tue, Oct 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A/B

Tue, Oct 03, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Wed, Oct 04, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Wed, Oct 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Oct 04, 10:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Wed, Oct 04, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Storytime Room
This event is full

Wed, Oct 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
The Flex,Clevertouch

Wed, Oct 04, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A/B

Thu, Oct 05, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Thu, Oct 05, 10:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Thu, Oct 05, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Point Maker Space

Thu, Oct 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Computer Cart / Adult (10),The Flex

Thu, Oct 05, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Storytime Room

Fri, Oct 06, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Oct 07, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Meeting Room A/B,Board Room,Clevertouch,Lobby,Point Maker Space,Quiet Reading Room,Storytime Room,The Flex,Vault Maker Space

Mon, Oct 09, All day

Mon, Oct 09, 9:30am - 11:30am
Lobby

Mon, Oct 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Mon, Oct 09, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Clevertouch,The Flex

Tue, Oct 10, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
The Flex,Clevertouch

Wed, Oct 11, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Point Monitor

Wed, Oct 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
The Flex,Clevertouch

Wed, Oct 11, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Point Maker Space

Wed, Oct 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A/B
This event is full

Thu, Oct 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
The Flex

Thu, Oct 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Point Maker Space

Thu, Oct 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Offsite

Fri, Oct 13, All day
Point Maker Space

Fri, Oct 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room B
Registration opens Friday, September 29 2023 at 9:00am

Fri, Oct 13, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Sat, Oct 14, All day
Point Maker Space

Sat, Oct 14, 10:00am - 10:45am
Storytime Room

Mon, Oct 16, All day

Mon, Oct 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A
Registration opens Monday, October 2 2023 at 9:00am

Mon, Oct 16, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
The Flex
Registration opens Monday, October 2 2023 at 9:00am

Mon, Oct 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Mon, Oct 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Tue, Oct 17, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Point Maker Space

Tue, Oct 17, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A/B

Tue, Oct 17, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Wed, Oct 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Computer Cart / Adult (10),The Flex

Wed, Oct 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Wed, Oct 18, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
The Flex
This event is full

Thu, Oct 19, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Oct 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Point Maker Space
Registration opens Thursday, October 5 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Oct 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Oct 20, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A

Sat, Oct 21, 9:30am - 11:30am
Lobby

Sat, Oct 21, 10:00am - 10:45am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Saturday, October 7 2023 at 9:00am

Sat, Oct 21, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Sat, Oct 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Mon, Oct 23, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Monday, October 9 2023 at 9:00am

Mon, Oct 23, 9:30am - 11:30am
Lobby

Mon, Oct 23, 10:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Monday, October 9 2023 at 9:00am

Mon, Oct 23, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Mon, Oct 23, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Clevertouch,The Flex

Mon, Oct 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, Oct 24, 9:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Monday, October 9 2023 at 9:00am

Tue, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A/B,Computer Cart / Adult (10)

Wed, Oct 25, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Monday, October 9 2023 at 9:00am

Wed, Oct 25, 10:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Monday, October 9 2023 at 9:00am

Wed, Oct 25, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Point Monitor

Thu, Oct 26, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Monday, October 9 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Oct 26, 10:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Monday, October 9 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Oct 26, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
The Flex

Thu, Oct 26, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Point Maker Space
Registration opens Thursday, October 12 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Oct 26, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Storytime Room

Fri, Oct 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A/B

Sat, Oct 28, 10:00am - 11:00am
The Flex
Registration opens Saturday, October 14 2023 at 9:00am

Sat, Oct 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A/B,Clevertouch
Registration opens Saturday, October 14 2023 at 9:00am

Sat, Oct 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
The Flex
Registration opens Saturday, October 14 2023 at 9:00am