Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Pretend Play

Pretend Play

Grocery Store

2022-08-08 10:00:00 2022-08-08 11:30:00 America/Chicago Pretend Play Warren-Newport Public Library - Meeting Room A

Monday, August 08
10:00am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2022-08-08 10:00:00 2022-08-08 11:30:00 America/Chicago Pretend Play Come play at the library! Warren-Newport Public Library - Meeting Room A

Come play at the library!

Play, explore, and pretend you're at the grocery store!  Children will have the opportunity to practice their creative problem solving, language, and social skills while engaging in unstructured, imaginative play.  Ages 1 - 5 years with caregiver.  Registration is not required.

AGE GROUP: | Preschool |

EVENT TYPE: | Youth Program/Class |

TAGS: | Toddlers | Preschool | Play |

Warren-Newport Public Library

askus@wnpl.info
Phone: 847-244-5150

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27 due to Memorial Day closing
Mon, May 27 Closed
(Memorial Day closing)
Tue, May 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 31 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the library

Founded in 1973, the award-winning Warren-Newport Public Library serves a population of approximately 60,000 within a 55-square mile area. The library offers books, movies, and music in the collections and engaging programs for all ages. WNPL also provides many educational and entertaining online resources, including ebooks, eaudiobooks, streaming media and research databases.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, May 29, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, May 30, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
The Point

Fri, May 31, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Point Monitor

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
The Flex,Clevertouch
This event is full

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Tue, Jun 04, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
The Flex

Tue, Jun 04, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Wed, Jun 05, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A/B

Thu, Jun 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
The Flex,Clevertouch

Thu, Jun 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Clevertouch,The Flex
This event is full

Mon, Jun 10, 10:00am - 10:45am
Offsite

Mon, Jun 10, 1:30pm - 6:30pm

Mon, Jun 10, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Clevertouch,The Flex

Mon, Jun 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
The Flex,Clevertouch
This event is full

Tue, Jun 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A/B

Tue, Jun 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
The Point

Wed, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
The Point
Registration opens Wednesday, May 29 2024 at 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Clevertouch,The Flex

Thu, Jun 13, 1:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
The Flex
Registration opens Thursday, May 30 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Jun 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A
Registration opens Friday, May 31 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 12:30pm
The Point

Mon, Jun 17, All day

Mon, Jun 17, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 10:00am - 10:45am
Offsite

Rescheduled
Mon, Jun 17, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
New date Monday, June 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Point Monitor

Tue, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Clevertouch,The Flex
Registration opens Tuesday, June 4 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 18, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
The Flex

Tue, Jun 18, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
The Flex

Wed, Jun 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
The Flex,Clevertouch,Computer Cart / Youth (10)
Registration opens Wednesday, June 5 2024 at 3:30pm

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
The Point

Thu, Jun 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
The Flex
Registration opens Thursday, June 6 2024 at 9:00am

Fri, Jun 21, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A/B

Sat, Jun 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A/B
Registration opens Saturday, June 8 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 24, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 10:00am - 10:45am
Offsite

Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration opens Monday, June 10 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Tue, Jun 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
The Flex,Clevertouch
Registration opens Tuesday, June 11 2024 at 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
The Flex
Registration opens Wednesday, June 12 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, Jun 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
The Flex

Thu, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
The Flex
Registration opens Thursday, June 13 2024 at 9:00am