Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Accelerate Your Job Search

Hybrid Program with the Job Center of Lake County

2023-01-10 13:00:00 2023-01-10 14:00:00 America/Chicago Accelerate Your Job Search Warren-Newport Public Library - Meeting Room B

Tuesday, January 10
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-01-10 13:00:00 2023-01-10 14:00:00 America/Chicago Accelerate Your Job Search Get your job search on the fast track with secrets and strategies from workforce professionals that will help put your job search into high gear. Register to attend online or in-person. Warren-Newport Public Library - Meeting Room B

Get your job search on the fast track with secrets and strategies from workforce professionals that will help put your job search into high gear. Register to attend online or in-person.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Adult Program/Class |

TAGS: | workshop | job search | job center |

Warren-Newport Public Library

askus@wnpl.info
Phone: 847-244-5150

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Founded in 1973, the award-winning Warren-Newport Public Library serves a population of approximately 60,000 within a 55-square mile area. The library offers books, movies, and music in the collections and engaging programs for all ages. WNPL also provides many educational and entertaining online resources, including ebooks, eaudiobooks, streaming media and research databases.

Upcoming events

Mon, Apr 15, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Mon, Apr 15, 10:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room

Mon, Apr 15, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
The Flex

Mon, Apr 15, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Tue, Apr 16, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Tue, Apr 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Clevertouch,The Flex

Tue, Apr 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A/B

Tue, Apr 16, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Wed, Apr 17, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Canceled
Wed, Apr 17, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Apr 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Computer Cart / Adult (10),The Flex

Wed, Apr 17, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Point Monitor

Wed, Apr 17, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
The Flex

Thu, Apr 18, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Thu, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Thu, Apr 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Point Maker Space

Thu, Apr 18, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Storytime Room

Fri, Apr 19, 1:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Sat, Apr 20, 9:30am - 1:30pm
Meeting Room A/B

Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 10:45am
Storytime Room

Sat, Apr 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Mon, Apr 22, All day

Mon, Apr 22, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Mon, Apr 22, 10:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room

Mon, Apr 22, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Mon, Apr 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Point Maker Space,Point Monitor

Mon, Apr 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
The Flex
This event is full

Tue, Apr 23, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Tue, Apr 23, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
The Flex,Clevertouch

Wed, Apr 24, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Canceled
Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Apr 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Point Maker Space

Wed, Apr 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Apr 25, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Thu, Apr 25, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Storytime Room

Fri, Apr 26, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A

Sat, Apr 27, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A,Point Maker Space,Meeting Room B,Quiet Reading Room,Storytime Room,Vault Maker Space,The Flex,Lobby,Clevertouch

Mon, Apr 29, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A
Registration opens Monday, April 15 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, Apr 29, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Mon, Apr 29, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Clevertouch,The Flex

Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, May 01, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 01, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
The Flex

Wed, May 01, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A/B

Thu, May 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Point Maker Space

Thu, May 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
The Flex
Registration opens Thursday, April 18 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, May 04, All day

Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Sat, May 04, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Clevertouch,The Flex

Mon, May 06, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, May 06, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Mon, May 06, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Clevertouch,The Flex
Registration opens Monday, April 22 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, May 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm
The Flex
Registration opens Tuesday, April 23 2024 at 9:00am

Canceled
Tue, May 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, May 07, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, May 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 07, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Canceled
Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, May 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Point Maker Space

Thu, May 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Point Maker Space
Registration opens Thursday, April 25 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, May 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
The Flex,Computer Cart / Adult (10)

Sat, May 11, 10:00am - 10:45am
Storytime Room

Mon, May 13, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Clevertouch,The Flex

Mon, May 13, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Mon, May 13, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
The Flex,Clevertouch

Canceled
Wed, May 15, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, May 15, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 15, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
The Flex