close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Dungeons and Dragons

Dungeons and Dragons

Grades 6 - 12

2020-02-23 14:00:00 2020-02-23 16:30:00 America/Chicago Dungeons and Dragons Warren-Newport Public Library

Sunday, February 23
2:00pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-23 14:00:00 2020-02-23 16:30:00 America/Chicago Dungeons and Dragons All teens of all skill levels are invited to play D&D in The Vault! Warren-Newport Public Library

All teens of all skill levels are invited to play D&D in The Vault!

Join our campaign in The Vault two Sunday's each month (unless otherwise noted). Our current campaign is taking place in Middle Earth with Lord of the Rings as the backdrop. If you are curious about playing but don't know if you want to make a character? Feel free to shadow one of our current members and get a feel for the campaign and the game itself! Once our current campaign is finished we will embark on a completely different campaign that has a different backdrop. 

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Teen Program/Class |

TAGS: | D&D | Critical Thinking |

Warren-Newport Public Library

askus@wnpl.info
Phone: 847-244-5150

Hours
Mon, Jun 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 01 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 02 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 03 Closed

About the library

Founded in 1973, the award-winning Warren-Newport Public Library serves a population of approximately 60,000 within a 55-square mile area. The library offers books, movies, and music in the collections and engaging programs for all ages. WNPL also provides many educational and entertaining online resources, including ebooks, eaudiobooks, streaming media and research databases.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 27, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Jun 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Mon, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
The Flex
This event is full

Tue, Jun 28, 12:00pm - 9:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Tue, Jun 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Point Maker Space
This event is full

Wed, Jun 29, 10:00am - 11:00am
The Flex
This event is full

Wed, Jun 29, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Wed, Jun 29, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Offsite
This event is full

Thu, Jun 30, All day

Thu, Jun 30, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Jun 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Vault Monitor

Thu, Jun 30, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Point Maker Space

Tue, Jul 05, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tue, Jul 05, 12:00pm - 9:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Tue, Jul 05, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Meeting Room B

Wed, Jul 06, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Wed, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Offsite
This event is full

Wed, Jul 06, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jul 06, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A/B

Thu, Jul 07, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Jul 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jul 07, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Point Maker Space

Thu, Jul 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Offsite

Sat, Jul 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Point Maker Space
This event is full

Sat, Jul 09, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
The Flex

Mon, Jul 11, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Jul 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
The Flex

Tue, Jul 12, 1:00pm - 2:15pm
Registration opens Tuesday, June 28 2022 at 9:00am

Tue, Jul 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Vault Monitor

Wed, Jul 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
The Flex

Wed, Jul 13, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A
Registration opens Wednesday, June 29 2022 at 9:00am

Wed, Jul 13, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Offsite
This event is full

Thu, Jul 14, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Jul 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jul 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Thu, Jul 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Point Maker Space
This event is full

Fri, Jul 15, 8:00pm - 10:30pm
Offsite

Sat, Jul 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A
Registration opens Saturday, July 2 2022 at 9:00am

Sat, Jul 16, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Point Maker Space

Mon, Jul 18, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Jul 18, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 18, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
The Flex

Tue, Jul 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
The Flex
Registration opens Tuesday, July 5 2022 at 9:00am

Tue, Jul 19, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Meeting Room B

Wed, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Offsite
This event is full

Wed, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Point Maker Space

Wed, Jul 20, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A
Registration opens Wednesday, July 6 2022 at 9:00am

Wed, Jul 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B,Meeting Room A/B

Rescheduled
Wed, Jul 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Wednesday, July 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jul 21, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Jul 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jul 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Thursday, July 7 2022 at 9:00am

Thu, Jul 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Registration opens Thursday, July 7 2022 at 9:00am

Sat, Jul 23, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Mon, Jul 25, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Jul 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A
Registration opens Monday, July 11 2022 at 9:00am

Tue, Jul 26, 12:00pm - 9:00pm
Vault Maker Space

Tue, Jul 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Point Maker Space
This event is full

Wed, Jul 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
The Flex

Wed, Jul 27, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A
Registration opens Wednesday, July 13 2022 at 9:00am

Wed, Jul 27, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Offsite
This event is full