close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Take and Create: Gingerbread Houses

Grades 3 - 12

2020-12-14 00:00:00 2020-12-14 23:59:00 America/Chicago Take and Create: Gingerbread Houses Warren-Newport Public Library

Monday, December 14
All day

Add to Calendar 2020-12-14 00:00:00 2020-12-14 23:59:00 America/Chicago Take and Create: Gingerbread Houses Stop by the Library to pick up a Gingerbread House Kit for the holidays! Warren-Newport Public Library

Stop by the Library to pick up a Gingerbread House Kit for the holidays!

This starter kit will include all of the essentials needed for making a Gingerbread House including decorations, poptarts, frosting, etc. However, feel free to supplement our kit with whatever you would like to add onto the house and make it your own!

Looking for inspiration? Check out Making Gingerbread Houses by Rhonda Masingham Hart. This ebook is available with your WNPL library card at the following link:  https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11687978

*Kits will be first come, first serve beginning December 14th!

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | Youth Program/Class | Teen Program/Class |

TAGS: | take and make | Craft |

Warren-Newport Public Library

askus@wnpl.info
Phone: 847-244-5150

Hours
Mon, Jan 25 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Tue, Jan 26 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jan 27 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jan 28 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 29 12:00PM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 30 10:00AM to 4:00PM
Sun, Jan 31 Closed

About the library

Founded in 1973, the award-winning Warren-Newport Public Library serves a population of approximately 60,000 within a 55-square mile area. The library offers books, movies, and music in the collections and engaging programs for all ages. WNPL also provides many educational and entertaining online resources, including ebooks, eaudiobooks, streaming media and research databases.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jan 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Offsite

Fri, Jan 29, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Offsite

Sat, Jan 30, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Offsite

Mon, Feb 01, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Feb 02, All day

Tue, Feb 02, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Wed, Feb 03, All day

Fri, Feb 05, All day

Fri, Feb 05, All day

Fri, Feb 05, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Offsite

Sat, Feb 06, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Offsite

Mon, Feb 08, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Feb 10, All day

Wed, Feb 10, All day

Wed, Feb 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Offsite

Fri, Feb 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Offsite

Fri, Feb 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Feb 13, All day

Sat, Feb 13, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Sat, Feb 13, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Offsite

Mon, Feb 15, All day

Mon, Feb 15, All day

Tue, Feb 16, All day

Tue, Feb 16, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Wed, Feb 17, All day

Thu, Feb 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Offsite

Fri, Feb 19, All day

Fri, Feb 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Offsite

Sat, Feb 20, All day

Sat, Feb 20, All day

Sat, Feb 20, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Offsite

Sun, Feb 21, All day

Mon, Feb 22, All day

Mon, Feb 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Offsite

Tue, Feb 23, All day

Wed, Feb 24, All day

Wed, Feb 24, All day

Wed, Feb 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Offsite

Thu, Feb 25, All day

Fri, Feb 26, All day

Fri, Feb 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Offsite

Sat, Feb 27, All day

Sat, Feb 27, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Offsite