close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Poetry

Grades 6 - 12

2021-04-30 00:00:00 2021-04-30 23:59:00 America/Chicago Teen Poetry Warren-Newport Public Library

Friday, April 30
All day

Add to Calendar 2021-04-30 00:00:00 2021-04-30 23:59:00 America/Chicago Teen Poetry Join us and share with us your Poetry as we celebrate National Poetry Month! Warren-Newport Public Library

Join us and share with us your Poetry as we celebrate National Poetry Month!

Join our Teen Poetry event to celebrate National Poetry Month throughout April!

Do you enjoy writing poetry? Show off your Poetry skills and enter your submissions for a chance to win prizes as we Celebrate National Poetry Month. Feel free to enter more than one submission and more than one type of Poem as we explore this unique writing art form!

Teen Poetry Guidelines!

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Teen Program/Class |

TAGS: | Writing | Teen Programs | create |

Warren-Newport Public Library

askus@wnpl.info
Phone: 847-244-5150

Hours
Mon, Apr 05 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Tue, Apr 06 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Wed, Apr 07 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Thu, Apr 08 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 09 12:00PM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 10 10:00AM to 4:00PM
Sun, Apr 11 Closed

About the library

Founded in 1973, the award-winning Warren-Newport Public Library serves a population of approximately 60,000 within a 55-square mile area. The library offers books, movies, and music in the collections and engaging programs for all ages. WNPL also provides many educational and entertaining online resources, including ebooks, eaudiobooks, streaming media and research databases.

Upcoming events

Sun, Apr 11, All day

Mon, Apr 12, All day

Mon, Apr 12, All day

Tue, Apr 13, All day

Wed, Apr 14, All day

Wed, Apr 14, All day

Thu, Apr 15, All day

Fri, Apr 16, All day

Fri, Apr 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Offsite

Sat, Apr 17, All day

Sat, Apr 17, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Offsite

Sun, Apr 18, All day

Mon, Apr 19, All day

Tue, Apr 20, All day

Tue, Apr 20, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Wed, Apr 21, All day

Wed, Apr 21, All day

Wed, Apr 21, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Offsite

Thu, Apr 22, All day

Fri, Apr 23, All day

Fri, Apr 23, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Offsite

Sat, Apr 24, All day

Sat, Apr 24, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Offsite

Sun, Apr 25, All day

Mon, Apr 26, All day

Tue, Apr 27, All day

Wed, Apr 28, All day

Wed, Apr 28, All day

Thu, Apr 29, All day

Fri, Apr 30, All day

Fri, Apr 30, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Offsite

Sat, May 01, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Offsite

Tue, May 04, All day

Tue, May 04, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Wed, May 05, All day

Wed, May 05, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Wed, May 05, 11:00am - 11:30am
Offsite

Wed, May 05, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Offsite

Fri, May 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Offsite

Sat, May 08, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Offsite

Tue, May 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Offsite